2021 World Summit Award for Young Digital Entrepreneurs

Deadline: August 31, 2021.

The WSA is a unique awards system, selecting and promoting local digital innovation with high impact on improving society. It is a non-monetary award system with a focus on sustainable knowledge transfer through a worldwide network.

The WSA is also a nomination based award system. To participate you need to be nominated by a WSA National Expert as the best national digital application in one of the 8 categories


WSA categories reflect the UN WSIS action lines and are updated regularly to meet the development of the markets. For the edition of the World Summit Awards 2021 the categories are:

  1. GOVERNMENT & CITIZEN ENGAGEMENT – services | open data | democratic participation
  2. HEALTH & WELL BEING – medical care | sport | lifestyle
  3. LEARNING & EDUCATION – knowledge | science | skills
  4. ENVIRONMENT & GREEN ENERGY – climate | sustainable resources | agriculture
  5. CULTURE & TOURISM – heritage | entertainment | subcultures
  6. SMART SETTLEMENTS & URBANIZATION – mobility | productive work | sustainable living
  7. BUSINESS & COMMERCE – innovative services | security | finance | marketing
  8. INCLUSION & EMPOWERMENT – diversity | gender | justice | human right


  • WSA is open to any company, organisation or individual in any UN and UNESCO member state.
  • The participation in the WSA Young Innovators is restricted to any entrepreneur, company, student group or project team, where at least one of the founding members and the majority of the team is  under the age of 26 (born on or after January 1, 1995) from any of the UN and UNESCO member states.



  •  Invitation to the WSA Global Congress including:
    • Pitching seminars
    • 4 minute pitch session in front of an international audience during the Congress
    • A program of especially crafted workshops for the winners
    • Invitation to the prestigious award ceremony and Gala night
    • Board and lodging for the durance of the Congress
    • Eye to eye exchange with speakers, jurors and international guests
  • Integration into a network of internationally recognized digital content developers
  • Access to the WSA community of global experts and industry leaders in over 180 countries
  • Interaction with world-renowned sponsors and partners of the WSA community
  • Workshops specially shaped for the winners needs
  • videoclip highlighting the winners projects
  • Special placement on WSA website, youtube channel and social media promotion
  • Long-term coverage within WSA editorial channels


A nomination for the WSA is already a win – these are the rewards
  • More coverage on your product. WSA provides nominees with press templates to help them to gain the attention of national media with support of the WSA national experts
  • WSA nominee seal to use on websites, social media channels and publications
  • Opportunity to receive feedback from the jurors.
  • Being nominated for the WSA means to be the best in the respective country in one of our 8 categories. Our experience has shown that this qualification can immensely improve outreach.


Post a Comment

error: Content is protected !!