2021 Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from Sub-Saharan Africa

Deadline: April 16, 2021.

Universities of the Coimbra Group offer short-term visits (generally 1 to maximum 3 months) to young African researchers from higher education institutions from Sub-Saharan Africa. The main aim of this scholarship programme is to enable scholars to undertake research in which they are engaged in their home institution and to help them to
establish academic and research contacts.

The following Coimbra Group universities are participating in the 2021 edition of the scheme:
1. University of Barcelona (Spain)
2. University of Coimbra (Portugal)
3. University of Cologne (Germany)
4 Eötvös Loránd University (Hungary)
5. University of Granada (Spain)
6. University of Graz (Austria)
7. University of Groningen (The Netherlands)
8. Jagiellonian University Krakow (Poland)
9. KU Leuven (Belgium)
10. University of Montpellier 3 Paul-Valéry (France)
11. University of Padova (Italy)
12. University of Pavia (Italy)
13. University of Poitiers (France)
14. University of Salamanca (Spain)
15 University of Siena (Italy)


Applicants should be:
1. born on or after 1 January 1976
2. nationals of and current residents in a country in Sub-Saharan Africa
3. current staff members of a university or an equivalent higher education institution in Sub-Saharan Africa
4. preferably of doctoral/postdoctoral or equivalent status.

Eligible countries: all African countries except Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, and Tunisia (applicants from these countries are eligible under the Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from the European Neighbourhood


Post a Comment

error: Content is protected !!